I did it!

Standard

It’s official. I survived the first year. Damn, does that feel good to say.

To make things even better, I got word today that the change that I was so hoping for on the assistantship front is, in fact, going to happen. I’m ecstatic.

I have this crazy feeling that I actually might like life next year, all things considered, which is huge. There were times–long stretches of time–where I wouldn’t have thought it possible. Man.

If I keep writing I’ll just repeat myself ad infinitum (good things happened! and how good that they’re good! GREAT!), so let me stop now. (GOOD!)

2 responses »

  1. it’s been a while! wow you got married🙂 congrats!!

    and of course, congrats on the life-enjoying thingie🙂

Leave a Reply

